Where everybody is somebody ! Copyright 2015-2018 © All rights reserved. City of Keysville, GA.
Home Government Departments FAQs Gallery

Welcome from Mayor Linda W. Wilkes

As the Mayor of the city of Keysville, It gives me great pleasure to welcome you to our city. We are small rural community that values love and respect for each other. I am committed to ensuring that every citizen in our community is treated with dignity. I have vowed to work diligently to provide the resources and services needed to improve the quality of life for all citizens of the community.  

It is my goal to ensure that every visitor is treated with kindness and respect. When you leave the city, tiny footprints will forever keep Keysville on your mind.

I have an open door policy but because of my schedule, I may not be readily available so please call ahead, Ms. Pollard will gladly schedule an appointment. I can also be reached via email, or text. I would love to hear from you and welcome your comments, suggestions, and ideas for moving our city forward. It is my vision to take the city to the next level by bringing in new businesses, upgrading our park and recreations, and providing more services and resources to empower and encourage the citizens of the community, tasks that are virtually impossible without YOU. One of my favorite quotes is from another Mayor “Coming together is a beginning, staying together is progress, and working together is success.” I welcome you to come out and join our team as we prepare to do great things for the city of Keysville.

The Mayor is the Chief Elected Officer for the city, presides over all meetings of the City Council and votes only in case of a tie. The Mayor possess all of the executive and administrative powers granted to the city under the Constitution and laws of the State of Georgia and all executive and administrative powers contained in the city charter, signs all written and approved contracts.


B.A. - Business Management—University of Phoenix

Masters: Public Administration—University of Phoenix

Veteran of the US Army

click for larger view click for larger view click for larger view click for larger view click for larger view click for larger view click for larger view
Home Government Departments FAQs Gallery